Just another rainy day in Éire - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Inge Maathuis - WaarBenJij.nu Just another rainy day in Éire - Reisverslag uit Limerick, Ierland van Inge Maathuis - WaarBenJij.nu

Just another rainy day in Éire

Door: Inge

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Inge

06 Maart 2014 | Ierland, Limerick

Dia diabh! = Hello everyone! in Gaelic, meaning God is with you all.. As this was until recently (or maybe still is) a very Catholic country.

It has been six weeks since my arrival. Six weeks full of mostly wet and windy memories because let's face it; spring is still extremely far away. It took me quite a while to get settled. The first two weeks were crazy! I could attend any class to see what it was like before I had to make a definite decision, which of course led to experimenting with a lot of different subjects.

My final timetable ended up containing the following subjects: Gaeilge ab Initio (Irish Gaelic for beginners), English for Academic Purposes, Irish Poetry & Prose, Modern US History and last but definitely not least Abnormal Psychology. Tá sé dhúshlánach (= it is challenging) but fun!

There are a lot of international students around here and I see most of them every Thursday evening at the place to be: O'Dwyers (which is very conveniently situated at the end of my street). The Mary I band plays here every Thursday and they're grand! This is a very cool meeting place where a great mix of international and Irish students comes together.

I'm sorry but I really need to get going now. In my next blog I will tell ye (= is the plural of you :P) a bit more about my traveling!

Sonas ort!

  • 13 Maart 2014 - 15:55

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Inge, I'm afraid that spring in Nijmegen does NOT seem far away but someone probably already told you -:)! You're in good old Ireland so long spells of sunny weather have never been number one on Ireland's list of assets. Hopefully you're learning a lot (your Gaelic is quite good and abnormal psychology must be very interesting as well) and enjoying yourself, Keep us posted, greetz, sonas ort (?) Jan

  • 27 Maart 2014 - 11:14

    Jan Linders:

    Hi Inge, hope Limerick still is the place to be! keep us posted, greetz, Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Limerick

Inge

Actief sinds 03 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 170
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2924

Voorgaande reizen:

22 Januari 2014 - 16 Mei 2014

Semester in Éire

Landen bezocht: